Blueberry Ricotta Muffins

I was looking for something which would use up my blueberries and ricotta and found these lovely and delicious looking muffins over @ Joanne’s blog. But what still gives me a headache is the conversion from imperial to metric measurements. I’m taking the volume method for all liquids and the weight method for all solids and see how I’m getting on. So for now this turned out beautiful. 🙂I halved the original measurements because I didn’t have enough blueberries in the first place, but I actually like it this way much better.I also replace the all-purpose flour partially with wholemeal flour. Blueberry Ricotta Muffins

Method: Combine all liquid ingredients in a separate bowl, set aside. In another bowl combine all dry ingredients, except for the blueberries. Add the liquids to the dry mixture and mix, but don’t over mix. Last add the blueberries and fill the mixture into a prepared muffin pan (either lightly oiled or with paper cases) and bake for 20-30 minutes at 170 Celsius (350 Fahrenheit) until light brown. Let cool and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

